Brooksby has been occupied for his misstep 3: 6, 6: 2, 6: 3-first-round success against the Argentine Federico Coria only with a puncture penalty.
First Zverev, then Kyrgios, now Brooksby
Previously, the topic was highly cooked to Alexander Zverev’s outraster in Acapulco in February. For his wild attack – he struck his racket several times against the referee chair – he was provoked with a fine and a eight-week lock on probation, with many experts assessed this sanction as too lenient. In Indian Wells, the Australian Nick Kyrgios had just missed a ball boy with his bat. Now followed the roaster of Brooksby.
If one attacks someone on the court, that should mean direct disqualification.
At the state of 4: 1 in the third set, the 21-year-old hurled his bat his bat, the ball boy was covered, was apparently caught at the foot. At opposite players Coria, the action caused incomprehension. “If you attack someone on the court, that should mean a direct disqualification,” said Coria, who discussed the referee after the scene: “If I do or any Latino, we will not play for three months.”
Brooksby posted a picture after the match with the ball boy and asked for apology. “I’ll learn from it and grow up and next to the place,” he wrote at Instagram.